Deleting an announcement
Sometimes you may need to go back and delete an announcement you posted.
- Click your name in the upper right of any screen in Pineaptitude Core.
- In the dropdown menu, look for the Manage header and then click the Annoucements link.
- You’ll see a list of announcements, sorted by date.
- Click the delete icon button.
- You’ll then see a Undo Delete and Permanent Delete button.
- Click the Undo Delete if you change your mind.
- Click Permanent Delete to delete the item. Note there is no undo or “recycle bin” after this point.
You can also edit announcements from directly within the editing window, when you’re editing an existing announcement.
View full screen
- Click the red delete icon button on any announcement. You can change which announcement content you are going to delete by clicking on the date you’d like to edit in the row of paper icons with dates.
- The button will change to an Undo Delete button that you can click to cancel the deletion.
- Otherwise, the item is deleted permanently.