Deactivate or activate tools on your classroom

You can turn off any of Pineaptitude’s tools that you’re not using to keep them from appearing on your class homepage.

Here’s how:

  1. Click your name in the upper right of any screen in Pineaptitude Core.
  2. In the dropdown, select the Settings link.
  3. Click Classroom Options in the menu. If you're logged in, click to access directly
  4. In the “Classrooms” section, click you’ll see a list of classrooms active on your account.

  1. Look for the icons representing each tool we offer as shown above.
  2. Buttons that are green are active.
  3. Buttons that are white are inactive.
  4. These buttons work like toggle switches; clicking an active (green) one will deactivate the tool and turn in inactive (white).
  5. Likewise, to reactivate a service, click a white button once until it turns green.

If you deactivate a tool, any content you’ve created under it will be archived but not deleted.

However, you won’t be able to create new content until it is activated.

View full screen